Parks Advisory Board


  • 10:00 AM           NEXT MEETING NOVEMBER 17TH
  • 3rd Thursday of every other month                             
  • Douglas County Courthouse
    1036 SE Douglas Avenue
    Room 216
    Roseburg, OR 97470      

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The board is composed of seven members. Parks Advisory Board members include:

  • Jerry Chartier, Chair
  • Lonnie Ferber, Vice Chair
  • Jody Morrow
  • Jeana Beam
  • Phil Bigler
  • Kivonna Coccia
  • Troy Wilder


The Douglas County Parks Advisory Board is appointed by the Douglas County Board of Commissioners. They serve as an advisory body with the authority to assist and advise the Board of Commissioners.

The Parks Advisory Board reviews park polices and rules for the operation of the department and recommends actions to the Parks Director and Board of Commissioners.

Application for Membership

Apply for membership to the Parks Advisory Board